Loading
   
 
Refresh
SEND

LETTER FROM THE CHAIRMAN

Location:Home > CSR > LETTER FROM THE CHAIRMAN

With new coronavirus disease (COVID-19) on the rise, and facing unprecedented challenges from the pandemic, Chailease holds fast to its consistent management philosophy, responding in a thoughtful, considered manner when making decisions about how to go forward. After the Lunar New Year, the company initiated relevant crisis management measures, taking a planned, staged approach to promotion of publicity and putting anti-pandemic measures into effect.

To ensure the normal operations of the organization, Chailease is holding regular meetings on the pandemic situation, and watching its development globally while referring to the preventative policies of local government in setting health regulations, action steps and complete plans. We are regularly reviewing the pandemic measures instituted by our offices at home and abroad, and dynamically adjusting contingency measures in real time while adopting diversified work styles, including off-site and long-distance work. We are decentralizing our employees' work and work areas, diversifying operational risk, and deploying countermeasures in advance to avoid crises.

During the first phase, we are looking to the health of our employees and guaranteeing a safe workplace. We are promoting health education to fight the epidemic, taking daily temperature readings, and adding infrared thermal imaging equipment as well as providing masks, alcohol and other supplies. We have regulated business travel, and expanded our use of videoconferencing technology; At the same time, we are keeping our eye on the needs of our customers, and for customers whose operations are greatly affected, we are providing payment terms or flexible extensions.

Advance deployment, Emphasis on risk management

Risk management is a core competitiveness that allows Chailease to hold a leasing position in the industry. We are facing changes in the environment as a whole, thoroughly understanding the development of industry trends and pragmatically grasping the situation of SMEs today while dispersing customers and industries as well as geographical areas. These methods have effectively reduced the level of impact brought by such market changes.

Holding fast to the concept of comprehensive risk control, we periodically review to ensure that all potential risks can be effectively managed, and introduced relevant governance structures to respond to emerging risks. In 2019, following the Task Force on Climate-Related Financial Disclosures issued by the Financial Stability Board, Chailease signed on as a supporter, using its structure to determine the risks and opportunities that climate change may bring.

This focus includes risk items such as money laundering, financing of terrorism and information security. We have formulated policies and operating guidelines to prevent money laundering and the financing of terrorism and enhanced our internal control systems such as information security policies and management. We have also raised the organizational level of the Information Security Committee and held specific courses and customized trainings to make sure that all employees are aware and taking action.

Corporate governance, Pursuing sustainable management

The Corporate Governance and Sustainability Committee was upgraded to a functional committee under the Board of Directors in 2018, strengthening performance at all levels. Founded on the basic principles of our corporate philosophy of "value, growth, integrity, discipline", Chailease promotes sustainable and balanced development of economic, social and environmental ecologies and integrates five aspects into its corporate management and operations: "Corporate Governance: Implementation of Sustainable Management", "Customer Service: Value Innovation to Create a Win-Win Situation", "Employee Care: Lifelong Learning to Promote Growth", "Environmental Protection: Saving Energy, Reducing Carbon, Promoting Green Energy", and "Social Participation: Charitable Contributions to Give Back".

In terms of corporate governance, Chailease revised its "Measures for Performance Evaluation for the Board of Directors of Chailease" in 2019, and formulated the "Chailease Standard Operating Procedures for Handling of Director Requirements" to enhance the quality of board resolutions. A position for a dedicated director of corporate governance was established in 2018, to assist in deepening corporate governance and improving compliance with laws and regulations. In cooperation with international indicator manufacturers, Chailease built systems and platforms to prevent money laundering to comply with domestic and overseas law. Various positive actions have repeatedly earned the approval of the Taiwan Stock Exchange's "Corporate Governance Review", and Chailease was listed in the Top 5% of listed companies for corporate governance for the fifth time.

Digital transition, Enlarging the scope of service

Chailease is committed to promoting digitization and is using technology to deepen its operations and management. Improving the process of management and operations moving toward "digital optimization" improves the efficiency and quality of work. "Applications of Data Science" develop alternative credit reporting and enhance the collection and audit systems; "Digital Products and Platforms" open up innovative product platforms and connect a more complete line of corporate and consumer products to satisfy the needs of different customers.

SME owners and second-hand equipment vendors have been provided with various options, including the "Bizloan Digital Platform", the "5871 Chailease Equipment website", and the "Checkpass Accounts Receivable Finance Platform". The consumer-friendly "0card"in cooperation with major commercial platforms and shopping networks reduces the financial burden of shopping by providing installment payments. "ScooterLoan" meets the need for microloans by providing motor scooter owners with quick review via online services and the "Trucker Club platform" serves drivers by introducing products with preferential vehicle loans and gas prices. It also provides matchmaking services for truckers to pick up or drop loads along a route, tire sales and financing services, expanding the connections between truck drivers, car owners and SME owners.

Product innovation, Delivering green energy value

Innovative products including 2010's promotion of financing for energy-saving services, have passed from sharing green concepts like the 2012 extended green energy financing, energy management consulting services and solar energy financing business, to 2015's planned construction of a solar power plant, to the 2019 year-end record of 1700 power plants. According to TrendForce's EnergyTrend survey, Chailease has had the highest grid connection volume of any Taiwanese downstream system provider for two years running, since 2018. The company also ranks as the leader in photovoltaic system investment in Taiwan.

We combine a sharing economy, inviting the public to join in promotions of renewable energy, and we promoted the "Public Power Plant" platform in 2018, sharing the benefits of power generation with the people. We promoted the popularization of participation in renewable energy and by the end of 2019, we had launched 11 projects. To respond to the more flexible needs for financial planning by platform members, we added "Secondhand Transaction Announcements" to the online platform, providing a free bulletin board as a channel for exchange between buyers and sellers.

The company also promotes energy conservation and carbon reduction, and its Headquarters Building in Neihu has achieved three international standard certifications: the ISO 14001 Environmental Management System, ISO 50001 Energy Management System and ISO 14064-1 Greenhouse Gas Management System. At the same time, in 2019, the company achieved its goals of reducing average trash per capita by 10%, and lowering average electricity and water use per capita by 1%. In the future, as the company expands its domestic and overseas operations, it will enlarge the scope of its investigations and promote environmental awareness among all employees to help with major issues such as global warming.

Cultivating talent, Promoting the common good of society

Chailease's training system is very effective, and has been recognized three times with awards from the Association for Talent Development in the US. Following the 2013 "Career Review Double Cultivation Program" and 2015's "Departmental Self-Guided Training Program", the company was recognized once more in 2019 for its "Asia-Pacific MA Project". This project successfully cultivates reserve leaders with unique knowledge of corporate culture and international capability, and over the past seven years has been run in China, Thailand, Vietnam, Malaysia, Cambodia and the Philippines.

Cultivation of talent is crucial to the company's development, and Chailease's strategy in this regard focuses on improvements to ability and diverse professions, thereby extending the value of the corporate brand and promoting the cultural value of the common good. At the same time, employees are guided to rely on high efficiency rather than long hours, and various measures such as flextime, family travel days, flexible benefits and subsidies spur employees to seek a good work-life balance.

For a long time, we have given back to society from our business results. "Suitable career development" has been a mainstay since 2004, as the company established the Chailease Foundation to assist children and young people in exploring career options. In 2015, the company also set up the Chailease badminton team, and it built a dedicated training facility in 2018. This provides systematic, professional training comprehensively improving players' skills. In 2019, the team notched up many victories in Taiwan and abroad.

Chailease has published its "Corporate Social Responsibility Report" annually since 2013. We echo the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)and follow the principles of Environmental, Social and Corporate Governance (ESG). We understand the expectations of our stakeholders. Move ahead all the way, and never be satisfied with the status quo. Combine continuous improvement and pursuit of excellence within the industry, because we fully understand that when the company plays its role well, and does more and does it better, can we work together to build a brighter future.

Loading
 
更新驗證碼
送出

經營者的話

位置:首頁 > 企業社會責任 > 經營者的話

新型冠狀病毒疾病(COVID-19)來勢洶洶,面臨嚴峻的疫情挑戰,中租控股維持一貫的經營管理理念,謹慎因應、落實執行,農曆年後即啟動相關危機因應管理,計畫性、階段性地啟動宣導措施與防疫機制。

為確保組織正常運作,定期召開防疫會議,依據全球疫情發展,參酌各地政府防疫政策,訂定防疫規範、行動步驟與完整計畫,定期檢視海內外辦公室防疫作為,即時且動態調整應變措施,亦採行異地、遠距等多元辦公型態,分散員工作業、分散工作場域,分散營運風險,期以超前部署、避免危機。

在第一時間,關心員工健康,確保職場安全。宣導防疫衛教,每日量測體溫,增設紅外線熱顯像儀器,也發送口罩與酒精等防疫物資,管制商務差旅,擴大運用遠端視訊科技;同時,關懷客戶需求,針對營運受到極大影響的客戶,提供繳款寬限或彈性展延。

超前部署 重視風險管理

風險管理是中租控股穩居產業龍頭的核心競爭力之一。面對整體環境的變化,確實瞭解產業趨勢發展,務實掌握中小企業情況,並透過分散客戶、分散產業,也分散地理區域等方式,有效降低市場變動的影響層面。

秉持全方位風控的概念,定期審視以確保各項潛在風險能被有效管理,也因應新興風險導入相關治理架構,2019年依循國際金融穩定委員會(Financial Stability Board)發布的氣候相關財務揭露建議報告(Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures,TCFD),簽署成為支持者,依其架構鑑別氣候變遷可能帶來的風險與機會。

納入洗錢、資恐與資訊安全等風險項目,從而制定洗錢防制及打擊資恐政策與作業準則,並強化資訊安全政策與管理等內部控制制度,且提升「資訊安全委員會」組織層級,更舉辦實體課程與客製化訓練,落實全體員工的意識教育與執行。

公司治理 追求永續經營

「公司治理暨永續經營委員會」於2018年提升組織層級至董事會功能性委員會,從上而下強化效能,以企業理念「價值、成長、誠信、紀律」為原則基礎,促進經濟、社會與環境生態的永續與平衡發展,融入公司管理營運的五大面向—「公司治理-落實執行永續經營」、「客戶服務-價值創新創造雙贏」、「員工照顧-終身學習促進成長」、「環境保護-節能減碳推展綠能」、「社會參與-公益慈善關懷回饋」。

公司治理面向,在2019年修定《中租控股董事會績效評估辦法》,並制定《中租控股處理董事要求之標準作業程序》,以強化董事會決議品質;2018年時設置專責公司治理主管一名,協助深化公司治理及落實法令遵循;與國際指標性廠商合作,建置洗錢防制系統與平台,以符合國內外法令;多重積極作為也再次獲得臺灣證券交易所舉辦「公司治理評鑑」的肯定,第五度名列上市公司治理的Top 5%。

數位轉型 擴大服務層面

中租致力推動數位轉型,運用科技深入作業流程、營運管理,朝「數位優化」改善管理及作業流程,提升工作效率與品質;「數據科學運用」,發展另類徵信,強化徵審系統;「數位產品與平台」,開創新產品平台,串連更完整的企、消金產品,以滿足不同客戶的需求。

已陸續提供中小企業主、二手設備商等,「數位企金進件平台」、「5871中租設備網」、「應收帳款融資平台-支票通」;方便消費者選擇的「零卡分期」,與大型電商平台、購物網等合作,以分期降低購物的資金負擔;滿足小額資金需求的「輪你貸」,提供機車車主快速審核的線上服務,以及服務司機的「卡車幫」平台,推出車貸、油價優惠的產品,並提供順道載貨運送的媒合服務、輪胎買賣及融資等服務,擴大連結卡車司機、車主及中小企業主。

產品創新 傳遞綠能價值

創新的產品,包括2010年推動的節能服務融資,從傳遞綠色環保概念,2012年延伸的綠能融資、能源管理顧問服務與太陽能融資業務,2015年籌建太陽能發電廠,截至2019年底已擁有逾1千7百座的電廠。依據TrendForce綠能研究(EnergyTrend)的調查,中租自2018年連續兩年為台灣太陽能下游系統商併網量最高,更位居台灣光電系統投資龍頭。

我們結合共享經濟,邀請社會大眾一同推動再生能源,2018年推廣「全民電廠」平台,與民眾共享發電效益,促進再生能源參與普及化,至2019年底已陸續推出11案;為回應平台會員財務規畫更彈性的需求,於網站平台增設「二手交易公布欄」,免費提供買賣雙方公布欄的交易管道。

企業內部也推動節能減碳,內湖總部大樓已陸續取得「ISO 14001環境管理系統」、「ISO 50001能源管理系統」與「ISO 14064-1溫室氣體管理系統」三項國際標準驗證;同時,2019年達成人均垃圾減量10%、人均用電量與人均用水量分別減少1%的年度目標。未來也將隨海內外營運據點擴充,擴大盤查的範疇,帶動全員環保意識,以助益減緩地球暖化等議題。

人才培育 促進社會共好

中租的訓練制度成效卓著,已三度獲得美國人才發展協會(Association for Talent Development,ATD)獎項的肯定,繼2013年的「業審雙修計畫」、 2015年的「部門自辦訓練計畫」,2019年再以「亞太MA計畫」獲選,該計畫成功培育獨具企業文化與國際化能力的儲備幹部,七年來的推動已陸續外派至中國大陸、泰國、越南、馬來西亞、柬埔寨、菲律賓等。

人才培育是公司發展的重要關鍵,策略聚焦於能力的提升、多元化的專業,從中延伸企業品牌價值,並推廣共好的文化價值,同時引導員工以高效率作為取代長時間投入,陸續推出彈性上下班、家庭旅遊日、彈性福利補助等等,以促動員工追求工作與生活的平衡。

長久以來,我們回饋企業經營成果予社會,自2004年以「生涯適性發展」為主軸,成立中租基金會,協助兒童及青少年探索職涯方向,也在2015年成立中租企業羽球隊,2018年建造專屬訓練球館,提供系統化、專業化的訓練,全方位提升球員品格與球技,2019年征戰海內外拿下多場優勝。

自2013年每年出版的《企業社會責任報告書》,我們呼應聯合國永續發展目標(Sustainable Development Goals, SDGs),依循環境、社會和公司治理原則(Environmental, Social and Corporate Governance, ESG),了解利害關係人的期望;一路走來,不滿足現況,結合本業持續改善、追求精進,因為我們深切體認,唯有企業發揮責任,做得更多、做得更好,才能攜手邁向美好的未來。